Human Services

Lyon County Human Services (LCHS) operates under policy direction of the Lyon County Board of Commissioners, with offices and senior centers located in the communities of Dayton, Fernley, Silver Springs, and Yerington, which serve all Lyon County communities. Its Primary responsibility is to provide for the human service needs of Lyon County's residents, especially those most at risk. Programs and services are operated through five divisions within the department, Administrative Services, Children Services, Adult Services, Senior Services, and Public Guardianship.  

It is the mission of department to enhance the well-being of individuals and families across the lifespan. 

Lyon County Transportation

Transportation marketing.12.2022

Opioid Use Needs Assessment

Lyon County opioid needs assessment
American Rescue Plan Act assistance

Annual Report 21-22


Strategic Plan 20-24

strategic plan 20_24

Resource Directory

resource directory

Community Conditions

community conditions

Client Satisfaction Survey

customer satisfaction

Application for Services


Online Referral Form


Community Health Nursing


September 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

There are no published events in current month.

View All