Lyon County Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of 7 members appointed by the Lyon County Board of Commissioners. These citizens hear development applications and land use matters for resolution and recommendation to the Board of Commissioners.


The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. Meetings are held in the Board of Commissioners Chambers, at 27 S. Main Street, Yerington, Nevada 89447.
Planning Commission meeting agendas and minutes may be accessed by clicking here.

Watch County Commission Meetings Via YouTube


  • Audrey Allan, Chair
  • Ralph Ewing, Vice-Chair
  • Loretta Sell, Secretary
  • Connie Kuzmicki
  • Mark Jones
  • Michael Carlson
  • Shannon Ceresola

Application to Serve on the Planning Commission

To be on the Planning Commission, you may complete an application to send in.Or, email an e-signature application.