Library Board of Trustees

General Information

The five-member Lyon County Library System Board of Trustees is established according to Chapter 379 of the Nevada Revised Statutes. Each trustee is appointed by the County Commissioners and serves for four years and is limited to two consecutive terms. The Library Board of Trustees governs library policy, submits annual budgets to the County Commission and holds property and effects of the library in trust for the public.

Library Board of Trustees' meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of every month at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are held at branch libraries. Call to confirm time and place; occasionally meeting dates are changed or special meetings are called.

You may also review our most recent board agenda.

An application to serve on the Board of Trustees can be found here